How We Protect Your Information

We only use information you share to find and verify removals. Once you delete your account we delete your information. We never sell or share your information.

If something is unclear, please reach out to 

Tracking activity

Across our site and app we use HTTPS to encrypt and prevent modification and interception of data. We use a self-made product for app analytics.

Clearnym requires certain information like city/state to accurately detect exposures.

Storing data

All data is stored in a separate access-controlled database within Amazon Web Services (AWS) data centers. AWS data centers’ operations have been accredited under ISO 27001, SOC 1 and SOC 2.

We only store the information we need to complete removals. We create access requirements internally to limit data access to only the analysts responsible for reviewing the quality of your results or escalating issues.

Protecting data

All data written to disk is automatically encrypted at rest. All database connections require SSL encryption.

Retaining data

We keep application logs for 1 week before they are deleted. Your account data is used to increase the accuracy of scans and removal requests over time.

If you choose to leave Clearnym, we delete your account data. If you delete pieces of information while using Clearnym, that data will be deleted across our system and no longer referenced for removals.

Protect Sensitive Data
About Your Age
Before Scammers Use It

Discover Which Sites Share Your Data - Instantly and Free.